Under the administrative system district collector being the highest official and is also responsible for the administrative and Law & Order. The district is divided into six subdivisions namely Karauli, Hindaun, Sapotara, Mandrayal, Todabheem and Nadouti. These subdivisions are further divided into 6 Panchayat Samitis and 7 Thesils after deciding respective field officers. The district has 2 Municipal Corporation at Karauli and Hindaun, while Todabheem has a Municipality. The administrative structure of district for public participation has one Member of Parliament and four Members of Legislative Assembly.